Tower of London

Aerial_Tower_of_London

Last summer I went to the Tower of London in England. The tower is an old old old castle of many Kings and Queens. Thar are over 50 rooms in the castle. My favorite tower is the Bloody Tower. It has a story about two Princes of King Edward lll. The story is about two boys that wondered off because Edward was very mean to the boys. They ran away and then about 50 years later, people found their bones in a box. The other towers such as the Crown Jewels, the White Tower, the Green Tower and the Blue Tower.  Anyway, I had a great time at the towers and I’d recommend going there.

2 thoughts on “Tower of London

  • December 15, 2015 at 1:51 am
    Permalink

    Dear Will,
    I’ve never been to the Tower of London. Just think of all the stories that history could tell about this castle. When was the Tower of London built? That’s a sad story about the 2 boys. The Crown Jewels sound interesting. I’m guessing it housed some of the finest jewels. Do you know why the towers are named after colors?

    Now you’ve got me curious!
    Mr. Fordyce

    Reply
    • December 17, 2015 at 12:37 am
      Permalink

      Dear Mrs Fordyce,
      The tower was built in the 1080s.
      From,
      Will***

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *